MY STEADY, I STILL WAIT ‘TILL MY STEADY

October 16, 2014

I’ve seen one version, one worn

Forest green persian rug torn up.

As I fear, my interior walls

Took on a new look,

New paint.  And it ain’t my call.

She knows I’m in no position to oppose

Transition.

.

I’ve a true aversion to all alteration.

Be remediable, & she won’t let all matters be.

.

.

still   is our still.

Still, I’ll step…

Steady. (we’re steady on

When I step in

Our place

Our embrace

We’re too ready and

Willful, & we wish for

.

to  stay  still.

.

Let us stay in this stasis

This  ecstatic  stasis

6 Responses to “MY STEADY, I STILL WAIT ‘TILL MY STEADY”

  1. luranabrown said

    Excellent….I love your writing. 🙂

  2. W. K. Tucker said

    Love this…speaks to me on many levels.

  3. michelle gd said

    mmmm…yes. still is our still.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.